Sunday, October 26, 2014

Wednesday, June 25, 2008 mtajs18, Community Member, asks

Q: what are the 4 stages of Alzheimer's

Answer This
Answers (2)
NC, Community Member
6/25/08 4:57pm

There are 7 functional stages for Alzheimer's.

The website above lists out all 7 stages.

There are also 3 stages for Alzheimer's in general: early, moderate and severe stages.

To me, I found that the 7 funcitonal stages are more practical and helpful.


There are no 4 stages, but there are only 3 stages or 7 stages depending on the kind of staging.




Sue, Community Member
6/30/08 11:34am

Thanks for your question.  PLease see our material at:


Stages of Alzheimer's Disease: Caregiving Guidelines


Hope this helps and all the best, sue


For more questions on this topic, please see

All Questions Relating To "Stages Of Alzheimer's"

Answer This

We hope you find this general health information helpful. Please note however, that this Q&A is meant to support not replace the professional medical advice you receive from your doctor. No information in the Answers above is intended to diagnose or treat any condition. The views expressed in the Answers above belong to the individuals who posted them and do not necessarily reflect the views of Remedy Health Media. Remedy Health Media does not review or edit content posted by our community members, but reserves the right to remove any material it deems inappropriate.

By mtajs18, Community Member— Last Modified: 06/13/12, First Published: 06/25/08