What Are The Five Stages Of Alzheimer's Disease?

Featured Health Expert

Caregiver Skills for Severe Stage Alzheimer's

Alzheimer's disease can broadly be categorized in seven stages.  The severe stage of Alzheimer's suggests that it is probably around five years since the disease was first diagnosed. Bodily functions are now failing. The caregiver has, over the years, taken on more and more responsibility for the care and wellbeing of the person with Alzheimer's. In this sharepost I have put together some tips to help you be a more effective caregiver in the severe, stage 7, of Alzheimer's. 


First Big...

Read more

More information on "What Are The Five Stages Of Alzheimer's Disease?"

From Our Experts

See more SharePosts »

From Our Sources

More on Alzheimer's »

Ask a Question

Get answers from our experts and community members.

View all questions (1551) >