Exercises After Axillary Node Dissection

Featured Article

There are three levels of axillary lymph nodes (the nodes in the underarm or "axilla" area):

  1. Level I is the bottom level, below the lower edge of the pectoralis minor muscle.
  2. Level II is lying underneath the pectoralis minor muscle.
  3. Level III is above the pectoralis minor muscle.

A traditional axillary lymph node dissection usually removes nodes in levels I and II. For women with invasive breast cancer, this procedure accompanies a mastectomy. It may be done at the same time as, or after, a...

Read more

More information on "Exercises After Axillary Node Dissection"

From Our Experts

See more SharePosts »

From Our Sources

More on Breast Cancer »