Oprah Winfrey Talks Diabetes

Amylia Grace Yeaman Health Guide
  • Calling all Oprah watchers & HC friends!

     

    Is anyone out there?

    [insert echo: out there, out there, out there?]

     

    Can anyone hear me?

    [insert echo: hear me hear me, hear me?]

     

    Finally, the queen of talk is featuring an episode on diabetes [read type 2] subtitled "America's Silent Killer" with the Dr. Oz.  I've written the show several times asking them to feature shows on type 1 and type 2 diabetes, and it looks like today's the day. Rumor has it her handling of the topic leaves a bit to be desired; even the docs are misleading!

    If anyone wants to chat, vent, crab or dialogue about Oprah's show  

    Add This Infographic to Your Website or Blog With This Code:

    airing today on "Diabetes: America's Silent Killer,"

    I'd love to chat with you!


    I will be here from 3:30-5:30 CST 

    [that's 4:30-6:30 Eastern]

    [2:30-4:30 Mountain]

    [1:30-3:30 Pacific]

     

    Join me?

     

    Oh, and hopefully Wilfred Brimley and The Beetis won't make a guest appearance!

     

    P.S. Even if you missed the show (or chose not to watch), I encourage you to take a look at her handling of "the" disease of diabetes on the site. I already see they have the "Why This Diabetic Had Her Leg Amputated" angle covered to scare everyone.

     

Published On: February 04, 2010