Icd-9-cm Codes Abnormal Blood Glucose Tolerance Test

Featured Article


There are three tests that can diagnose diabetes:

  • Fasting plasma glucose (FPG)
  • Oral glucose tolerance test (OGTT)
  • Hemglobin A1C (A1C)

Fasting Plasma Glucose Test

The fasting plasma glucose (FPG) test has been the standard test for diagnosing diabetes. It is a simple blood test taken after 8 hours of fasting.

FPG levels indicate:

  • Normal. 100 mg/dL (or 5.5 mmol/L) or below.
  • Pre-Diabetes. (A risk factor for type 2 diabetes): Between 100 - 125 mg/dL (5.5 - 7.0 mmol/L).
  • Diabetes.126 mg/dL (7.0...
Read more

More information on "Icd-9-cm Codes Abnormal Blood Glucose Tolerance Test"

From Our Experts

See more SharePosts »

From Our Sources

More on Diabetes »