Migraine Treatment at Risk - Act Now!

Teri Robert @trobert Health Guide
  • Access to headache care is threatened: Contact your US Representatives now!

    Take Action!

    Neurologists provide specialized, coordinated, and often life-long care for patients with disabling headache disorders including migraine and chronic daily headache. Neurologists also provide comparable care for patients with other major and costly diseases such as Alzheimer's, Parkinson's, stroke, ALS, epilepsy, MS, peripheral neuropathy, fibromyalgia, and traumatic brain injury (TBI).

    The recent health care reform act, the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA), provides incentives to encourage primary care but failed to include neurologists among the eligible health care providers. This omission could worsen the shortage of headache specialist physicians.

    Add This Infographic to Your Website or Blog With This Code:

    The Alliance for Headache Disorder Advocacy believes that this issue is vital to preserving headache patient access to neurologists. We have joined 19 other national neurology patient-oriented advocacy groups in urging Congress to resolve this problem immediately.

    On Tuesday, September 21, your US House member on Capitol Hill received a letter from Congressmen Michael Burgess (R-TX) and Russ Carnahan (D-MO) asking for support on including neurology in the ACA primary care incentive.

    Please contact your US Representative and ask him or her to sign the Burgess/Carnahan letter! By using the link from the AHDA, you can email your Representative a leter in less than 10 mintues, literally!

    Please follow this link, Take Action!


    Live well,





    Get the latest Migraine and headache news, informational articles, tips for living well, and more in my free weekly newsletter. To subscribe, CLICK HERE.



    Follow me on    or 







    Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape© Teri Robert, 2010
    Last updated September 23, 2010

Published On: September 23, 2010