• Share this page:

Female reproductive anatomy

External structures of the female reproductive anatomy include the labium minora and majora, and the clitoris. Internal structures include the ovaries, uterus, cervix, and vagina.

Review Date: 03/10/2011
Reviewed By: Harvey Simon, MD, Editor-in-Chief, Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Physician, Massachusetts General Hospital.

A.D.A.M., Inc. is accredited by URAC, also known as the American Accreditation HealthCare Commission (www.urac.org).

Ask a Question

Get answers from our experts and community members.

View all questions (6196) >