Join Britt, Lene and HealthCentral as We Celebrate the Anniversary of #ChronicLife

Patient Expert
Thinkstock

February 2nd is Rheumatoid Awareness Day, and also marks the one year anniversary of an experiment called #ChronicLife where I, along with many other people with chronic illness, live-tweeted the reality of their lives. Since then, the community has nurtured its ideals: to honestly share the everyday moments of life with a chronic disease. Our goal is to create tweets that are educational to friends, family, and healthcare professionals.  These tweets continue to show strength, the ability to choose to celebrate the life in #ChronicLife, and to grow as an educational movement in thanks to the community.

For the anniversary this year, myself and Lene Andersen will be taking over the @Health_Tips Twitter account with the goal of reaching more people, and amplifying the community’s message. We’ll be taking shifts throughout the day, and live-tweeting our #ChronicLife, come what may!

In light of the passing of Glenn Frey, and so much in the media about the severity of RA, we want to create a discussion throughout the day around the theme “Dealing with Fear, Dealing with Life.” How do you deal with the sometimes heaviness of #ChronicLife, while finding the willpower to keep going? We want to learn from you! Here’s where to join us:

February 2nd, 2016

1pm ET / 10am PT – 10pm ET / 7pm PT

Share your reality with the hashtag: #ChronicLife

Tweeting at: @Health_Tips, @HurtBlogger, @TheSeatedView

Want to learn more about the first #ChronicLife? Check out these posts:

Why I decided to start #ChronicLife

What I learned from the experiment