Can I Eat That? A Celiac Disease Food Quiz

Sara Suchy | May 15th 2012 Oct 10th 2017

1 of 8
Fruit and yogurt parfait with granola
  1. 0 Yes
  2. 1 No
YOUR SCORE
0
0

You are correct! You are incorrect!

Granola often contains gluten, but the rest of the dish is safe.  Lose the granola and this is a Celiac disease-friendly dish.

Your Results

YOU GOT 37% CORRECT
YOUR SCORE
0
0
  1. Fruit and yogurt parfait with granola

    Correct Answer: No

    Granola often contains gluten, but the rest of the dish is safe.  Lose the granola and this is a Celiac disease-friendly dish.

  2. Corn on the cob

    Correct Answer: Yes

    Enjoy!  Natural sweet corn is gluten-free!

  3. Hummus and pita chips

    Correct Answer: No

    Hummus is gluten-free but the pita chips are not.  Swap out the chips for carrots or celery and enjoy.

  4. Rice?

    Correct Answer: Yes

    Rice is gluten-free and a great substitute for other carbohydrates that do contain gluten like bread and pasta.

  5. Quinoa

    Correct Answer: Yes

    Quinoa is gluten-free, a complete protein and should be a staple in any diet, especially for people with celiac disease.

  6. Hot dog without the bun

    Correct Answer: No

    Processed meat such as deli meats, sausage and hot dogs often do contain gluten and should be avoided.

  7. Fresh fruit

    Correct Answer: Yes

    Yes! Fresh fruit is not only very healthy, but very gluten free.  Enjoy!

  8. Oatmeal cookies

    Correct Answer: No

    While oats are believed to be gluten free, the flour in the batter does contain gluten.  Try substituting the regular flour for gluten-free flour.