Can I Eat That? A Celiac Disease Food Quiz
Sara Suchy | May 15, 2012
- 0 Yes
- 1 No
You are correct! You are incorrect!
Fruit and yogurt parfait with granola
Granola often contains gluten, but the rest of the dish is safe. Lose the granola and this is a Celiac disease-friendly dish.
Corn on the cob
Enjoy! Natural sweet corn is gluten-free!
Hummus and pita chips
Hummus is gluten-free but the pita chips are not. Swap out the chips for carrots or celery and enjoy.
Rice is gluten-free and a great substitute for other carbohydrates that do contain gluten like bread and pasta.
Quinoa is gluten-free, a complete protein and should be a staple in any diet, especially for people with celiac disease.
Hot dog without the bun
Processed meat such as deli meats, sausage and hot dogs often do contain gluten and should be avoided.
Yes! Fresh fruit is not only very healthy, but very gluten free. Enjoy!
While oats are believed to be gluten free, the flour in the batter does contain gluten. Try substituting the regular flour for gluten-free flour.